Header-revised--SIGHT-&-SOUND3

Serving all of North and Central New Jersey

Honest and quality work

We fully explain your options, the equipment, and the process of installation so that you understand the products and services you are purchasing.

At Sight & Sound Audio Visual, you become a client with specific needs and expectations, not just an address on the schedule. We seek a long-term relationship with each of our clients, who know us on a first name basis - always!

 

To see what customers are saying about SSAV, check out the comments on Home Advisor.com today! Then give us a call to begin the same great service.

Satisfied customers

FREE on-site estimates

973-384-7059

or

973-903-8361

References are  always available upon request, or check out comments on

Home Advisor.com

Living room entertainment design Indoor pool with LCD monitor

03/31/2016

Review by Chris J. in Morristown, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

Comments: I couldn't recommend Sight & Sound more highly. Chris does absolutely excellent work. I had a complex audio issue with a number of issues that Chris was able to immediately figure out and resolve, very quickly! He was extremely responsive and overall a very pleasant person to work with. His prices were also very reasonable. 5 stars!!!

 

03/28/2016

Review by Jacob S. in Sparta, NJ

Project: Repair or Service a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: Not only does Chris do great work, but he's very responsive to customer calls/e-mails,always on time, and a pleasure to deal with. Pricing is very reasonable, too! Would highly

recommend for any project audio-video related!

 

02/09/2016

Review by Stephanie M. in Westfield, NJ

Project: Repair or Service a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: Chris installed our home entertainment system and also today repaired it. He was

quick to set an appt., on time and very knowledgeable. I will use him again in the future and

definitely recommend him for any audio/visual work!

 

12/07/2015

Review by Jarrod D. in Hackettstown, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Very happy with the overall install of my home theater and tv hook up. Chis was a

great person to deal with he answered all my questions and did a wonderful job. I would

definitely use him again if I needed anymore work done in my house.

 

12/07/2015

Review by a Homeowner in New Providence, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. His work product was also clean

and precise. I would definitely hire him again!!!

 

11/15/2015

Review by Rich R. in Livingston, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Quality work; explained everything thoroughly. Very pleasant and easy to work with.

 

09/11/2015

Review by David L. in Basking Ridge, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: Chris is absolutely the best that I have ever experienced. He provides the best quality work and makes recommendations with my interest first. He is also very pleasant and friendly to work with. Overall this is a great experience and great value. Highly recommended to anyone considering such a project.

 

08/02/2015

Review by Danny R. in Hackettstown, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Excellent quality and service when wiring my home theater.

 

06/05/2015

Review by a Homeowner in Hopatcong, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: Arrived on time. Explained operation clearly

 

05/17/2015

Review by Tom C. in New Providence, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Chris and his wife make a great team. I highly recommend them.

 

04/13/2015

Review by Michael T. in Chatham, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: Chris was a pleasure to deal with. His work was excellent and he refused to leave

until everything worked perfectly. He was also very courteous to both me and my wife. I don't

think we've had a better experience with a contractor in our home. We'll definitely use him again.

 

03/02/2015

Review by Robert D. in Springfield, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: a pleasure to do business with.

 

02/07/2015

Review by Maribeth S. in Brielle, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: I hired Chris several years ago to install new equipment and a SONOS system with

speaker upgrades and exterior speakers as a surprise for my husband. He had been recommended to me by a friend who is as much of an audiophile as my husband; they both have very discriminating ears! He was fun to work with and clearly loves his job. But, most important, he was professional, prompt and he knows what he is doing. I know people who have had unending issues with their systems after installations by others; we have never had the slightest hiccup. He was always patient with follow-up calls, since I had not explained a few things correctly to my husband, in terms of operations of the SONOS ;-). We are finishing a custom build at the NJ shore and there is no one else we would hire to do our work. We have confidence in Chris and respect his work ethic, integrity and attitude......and amazing expertise. He has been so patient with emails during the construction process and we can't wait to flip the "on" switch, after this, his second job for us. Outstanding.

 

02/07/2015

Review by Maribeth S. in Brielle, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: I hired Chris approximately two years ago to design and install a surprise system for

my husband that included SONOS, outdoor speakers, new equipment, etc. He had been very

highly recommended by a friend who is as much of an audiophile as my husband. Both have very discriminating ears! I cannot overstate what a pleasure Chris is. He was patient, very professional and clearly LOVES what he does. We are building a custom retirement home in Brielle NJ and would only hire Chris to do the design and installation. We are through with Phase I and he is so fantastic to work with from a distance on planning and is the consummate enthusiastic professional. HE DESERVES HIS SUCCESS.

 

01/19/2015

Review by Hank S. in Lebanon, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Work completed within 24 hours of speaking to Chris. He was totally professional,

prompt, knowledgeable, neat and clean. I would recommend Chris and his company to anyone

that wants a job well done. I didn't think there was anyone left that took pride in their work and had a smile on their face at all times. Thank you Chris!!

 

01/17/2015

Review by Steven W. in Bridgewater, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: When Chris came to provide us a quote for the installation of our

TV and surround sound system, we knew right away he was the guy for the job. He was prompt,

courteous, answered all of our questions in great detail and provided guidance and very fair pricing. He was one of the most professional providers I have ever worked with and the installation was flawless and fast. There wasn't even any cleanup to do when the job was done

 

01/16/2015

Review by a Homeowner in Stanhope, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: Everything done like promised

 

12/25/2014

Review by a Homeowner in Raritan, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Very friendly team. Attended the job on time and completed well before the time.

 

11/26/2014

Review by Frank V. in Bridgewater, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Professional, courteous service. Prompt call; showed up exactly when they said

they would; competitive price; exactly what one would want a business transaction to be. Absolutely recommend and will hire again.

 

11/24/2014

Review by Needi K. in Basking Ridge, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Service work was done very professionally. Very friendly and knowledgeable about

the home theater wiring. They adjusted their schedule to get out work done as soon as possible.

 

10/20/2014

Review by Ellen B. in Montclair, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Comments: Very professional and easy to deal with. I thought that the price was reasonable

and he was very helpful in setting everything up.

 

09/21/2014

Review by a Homeowner in Netcong, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Comments: No job too small! Explains everything so thoroughly. Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend. Will definitely call again when needed in the future.

 

05/28/2014

Review by James G. in Summit, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

Comments: Experts who deliver a complete solution. Even for my small job they connected all

the wires and adjusted the settings as well as cleaned up with their own vacuum.

 

01-17-2014

Review by a homeowner in Basking Ridge, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

Do not hesitate to call them.

 

01-16-2014

Review by Anne A. in Berkeley Heights, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

This is my first experience with HomeAdvisor, and it was excellent. Chris came to my house, took a look, gave a quote and did the job. He was very efficient, super nice and patient as there was a problem with Fios and he had to wait while I spoke with them. My husband and I are thrilled with the way he set everything up and all the information and technical tips he gave us. Highly recommended! My cats even liked him!

 

10-17-2013

Review by Marisa L. in Chatham, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Accessory

From the day Chris gave us a quote, he was coming to us with solutions to suite our specific needs. He was delightful to speak with, reliable, honest and passionate about all he spoke about. On the day of the job he was punctual (as was all the correspondence with him), thoughtful (we have a newborn and he was really conscientious of the noise he made) and hardworking. He stayed until the job was completed to perfection and patiently explained how to work all the various controls. The level of service that Chris provided overall is one rarely gets these days. We would highly recommend him.

 

08-30-2013

Review by a homeowner in Maplewood, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Chris was excellent! He was thorough in explaining the system and how it works in the consultation. He did very professional work with his installation of the speakers and was "user friendly" in his tutorial of the Sonos system. We had a few initial problems with the system (little unexplainable glitches), but Chris was always there via e-mail and an eventual home visit where he solved the problem quickly. I would highly recommend Chris for installation of your Sonos system!

 

08-22-2013

Review by a homeowner in Califon, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Professional service, clean and timely workmanship. It was a pleasure getting a great job and great service.

 

07-27-2013

Review by Larry M. in Warren, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

The system he installed has changed our lives! Incredible work at a fair price. Chris made very practical solutions and we ended up with a system which provides amazing output (audio and visual),completely integrated and so easy to operate. His work is immaculant (wears shoe covers always) and constantly cleaned up at every step. Consumate professional in all regards. He was a real pleasure to work with; I can't wait to have him back on our next project (basement renovation)! Do not hesitate to hire him!!

 

05-30-2013

Review by Steve S. in Newton, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Chris is excellent, timely and affordable. I have done several installs and he is one of the best.

 

04-30-2013

Review by Rachel B. in Summit, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Accessory

Chris got back to me within minutes of leaving him a message. He was very flexible with his scheduling and fit me in immediately. His was very polite and fair with his prices. I have hire him to do additional work at my house.

 

02-01-2013

Review by Alice S. in Warren, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Chris turned around a very reasonable estimate quickly coupled with immediate and quality service. He even went over and above the scope of the project to repair some laundry room malfunctions in order to complete the task. Great guy!!

 

01-30-2013

Review by Thomas C. in Denville, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

I could not be more pleased with Chris and Sight and Sound. He was prompt, pleasant and knowledgeable. He solved my issues in short order. I would highly recommend Sight and Sound without hesitation. Thanks Chris!

 

01-22-2013

Review by John A. in Montclair, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

I was very happy with the service provided by Chris of Sight and Sound Audio Video. Chris was able to diagnose the problem with my system immediately and recommend a solution. My system was up and running in no time. I will use Chris again for all my audio and Video services.

 

01-13-2013

Review by T R. in Warren, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

first rate service and technical recommendations. Chris delivered the service and product that we agreed on and did so in a friendly and professional manner. there were no hidden costs or changes in plans once we agreed on the equipment and service for my home theater and sound requirements. i would recommend Chris and gladly give a reference to any potential customers.

 

12-06-2012

Review by George M. in Budd Lake, NJ 

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

Chris was very professional and personable. He got the work done in a timely manner and cleaned up after himself. It was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

 

04-06-2012

Review by Todd G. in Little Falls, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Chris did a great job. He worked with existing equipment to help save us money. The equipment he set up is very flexible and ready for expansion if desired. He kept our place clean by laying out a cloth to put his stuff on and wearing booties over his shoes around the house. He encouraged us to get back to him with questions and even after completing the job he responded right away (even on Saturday night).

 

03-31-2012

Review by Gerard V. in Rockaway, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

We really appreciated the quick and courteous service. From the quote to installation it was a pleasure working with Chirs.

 

02-26-2012

Review by Greg L. in Kenilworth, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

Everything was great. price. service & quality. I would recommend sight & sound to my friends

 

02-24-2012

Review by Scott M. in Butler, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Working with Chris was an absolute pleasure he demonstrated professionalism through the entire project. We hired sight and sound for internet and home theatre set up. Chris approached the project with a practical and creative approach. I was impressed with his attention to detail and response time to my queries. I will be hiring Chris in the future!

 

02-06-2012

Review by Selvaraj P. in Sparta, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

Chris is a consummate professional. He was thorough, courteous and meticulous in his work. We installed a home theatre, Internet wiring and sound setup in another room. Work was done with top notch quality at reasonable price. He rescheduled to meet the Super Bowl deadline and finished ahead of schedule. Strongly recommend. Thx to svc magic for the referral.

 

02-03-2012

Review by Anil Y. in Bedminster, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Chris was very knowledgeable and he knew what he was doing. He gave a free estimate and explained how he was going to do the set up. My basement has finished sealing and to run wires for surround speakers everyone else suggested drilling holes but Chris did it without drilling any holes! When he was actually setting up the speakers, hit a road block but he came up with an alternate option quickly, which worked out well at the end. Actual cost was same as the estimate, he cleaned up all the mess after installation. Overall good value for money, definetly recommend.

 

12-26-2011

Review by Joe S. in Warren, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

Chis was excellent from start to finish during this project. He provided valauble advise from selecting the appropriate elentronic components to installing our home theatre. Chris was patient throughout the process answering any questions we had. We plan on using him again in the near future. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

 

12-24-2011

Review by Brad M. in Sparta, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

The work was completed quickly and professionally. Chris was a pleasure to work with. He was quick to respond and his work was outstanding. He was very neat and cleaned up after he was done. We would do business with him again and recommend him to anyone looking for this type of work.

 

11-13-2011

Review by Tim E. in Long Valley, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Chris was awesome! Very patient, works very hard to ensure customer satisfaction. Outcome is awesome!

 

11-02-2011

Review by Richard F. in Wayne, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Chris was the ultimate professional. Neat, on time and answered all of my many questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs this kind of service.It was a pleasure doing business with him.

 

10-05-2011

Review by Gino V. in Bridgewater, NJ 

Project: Install Home Theater Surround Sound System

very friendly and knowledgeable, would use again

 

08-01-2011

Review by Anel M. in Andover, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Professional, Great work, very friendly :)

 

07-20-2011

Review by Robert V. in Bedminster, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Very responsive to initial request. Showed up on time and got the job done quickly. I was also very impressed with their pricing. I would definitly recommend Sight and Sound.

 

07-11-2011

Review by Mark F. in Andover, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center

Along with everything else, Chris was very patient with our questions, and we learned a lot from him.

 

07-10-2011

Review by Al M. in Butler, NJ

Project: Install Home Theater Accessory 

Chris was awesome. Friendly, prompt, polite and very patient in telling me; the non- techie- how to operate my new stereo system in conjunction with DVD player, TV etc. Would definitely hire him again.

 

06-21-2011

Review by Steve B. in Randolph, NJ

Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring

Chris came on time, completed job within estimate. Pricing was reasonable. He was easy to deal with and cleaned up without being asked. Would use him again without hesitation.

 

05-26-2011

Review by Sam P. in Bridgewater, NJ

Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center 

Chris did an excellent job installing TV/Bose/Playstation. Very knowledgeable and neat work. I had lots of questions and he patiently explained me through the process.

Testimonials

homeadvisor_seal_of_approval FHPDA8ZMA_05172014_ logoBestofHA home advisor 2015 winner Home advisor 2016 winner